Tuesday April 24, 2018 at Spillway Night Meeting

Walt Coziahr was the Greeter. He was very entertaining on his time as greeter. You can ask him for details the next time you see him.

Larry Ravilin provided his BIO due to Henry Mollet called in that he was not able to make the meeting.

Human Service Advisory – Helping Families – The request to sign up for the meetings going forward was tabled until more information is provided.

Cornbelt Federation News – Steve Wymore was named President of the Year, Gary Thien was nominated as Rookie of the Year, and Bill Treadway was nominated as Cosmo of the Year. Congratulations to all.

Thank you note from Camp Hertko Hollow for the \$5,000 donation was read to the club.

A motion and discussion to pay for a booth at The Center for their Wellness Day. The vote was No.

Booth/tent for August 4th, 2018 at the Baylis Park Heath Fair was approved. Time for the event is 10 AM to 1PM.

Treasurer's report was read. Overall balance was \$26,084. D.A.D balance - \$18,810 and Operating Fund - \$7,274.

Awards Night at Spillway April 22nd and all Pal's are invited to the evening meeting.

Membership Eventis scheduled for the morning of May 19th from 9AM to 10AM for a Cosmo Coffee. Kent Stopak will have more information at a later date.

We sent a family to Campy Hertko Hollow. We provided \$100 for this family to visit the camp.

It was suggested to look at being in next year's (2019) Council Bluffs Parade.

Next Pal's Night is scheduled for Saturday August 18th at the Council Bluffs Country Club. 5:00 PM Cash Bar, 6:00 PM Hamburger and Brats with various sides. PLEASE BRING A DESSERT to share with the club. Fee is \$13 per Person - \$26 a Couple.

Walt Coziahr presented an idea to provide a High School Senior Scholarship to a Southwest Iowa Student who has diabetes. The scholarship would be \$500 each with a limit of \$2,000 a year for the entire program. The vote passed and a committee is to be formed to work out the details.

Paper and Ink fees of \$125 to Steve Wymore was approved.

Officers for 2018 / 2019 are: Bill Treadway President – Ron Fox Vice President – Kent Stopak Treasurer – Ed Tucker Sargent of Arms – Doug Moore Secretary.

Next Meeting – Tuesday Morning 7AM, May 8^{th} at Village Inn. COD – Doug Moore and Greeter Woody Mahan.

Rod Miller won the ticket drawing.

Respectfully submitted – Doug Moore Secretary.